Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   ESS problem (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5174)

ezero 09-23-2014 04:17 AM

ESS problem
 
Hi,
I have try to configure ESS server to one of my main CMs ( Ver 5.2.1 ).
After I configure it at the "add sur" command, I try to to :list trace ras ip-a <ESS-IP>, I got this error :

denial event 3600: IP RRJ-ESS not admin

As far as I know, this error means that that ESS not administer in the CM, but it configured, can someone tell me what I miss ?

Thanks!

richa164 09-25-2014 02:51 AM

Can you ping the ip address of the ESS from the shell of CM , can you browse to the smi of the ESS from your core site location ??

Also if a firewall is in place between the sites what ports have been opened.?

ezero 09-28-2014 12:35 AM

Hi,
Thanks for your replay.
This lab test that we do here.
We can ping from the main CM to the ESS and we there is no firewall between them.
I can login to the web page of the ESS,

There is some thing else that we can check about that ?

mlombardi1 09-29-2014 08:06 AM

ESS simplex or duplex? Make sure you have the correct IP in the node-names form and the MID on the survivable form matches what is configured in the ESS web interface.

ezero 09-29-2014 08:32 AM

ESS simplex.
and I check the node-name.
Everything look's fine... but it still not working.

mlombardi1 09-29-2014 11:08 AM

Is ESS enabled in your license file?

disp sys cust

ezero 09-29-2014 11:56 PM

Yes.
I have check it in the ESS and in the main.

mlombardi1 09-30-2014 06:42 AM

Post screenshots of the config in the ESS web interface, your node-names, and your survivable form.

ezero 09-30-2014 07:14 AM

2 Attachment(s)
Attach the pictures.

mlombardi1 09-30-2014 07:18 AM

Let's see the "Configure ESS" screen.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 PM.