Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   ARCHIVE - Support Site Feedback Community (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Images in forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34)

aviswanathan 02-10-2010 09:25 PM

Images in forums
 
Can users paste images in forums. I see an option to attach files, but is there a way to paste image within a post.

michaelkoele 02-11-2010 07:45 AM

There is an image icon when you post, it allows you to use the URL of the image you want to show

mezaf 02-11-2010 11:38 AM

Let's try both

This is a link Directly to the image (clicking on the "Insert Image" button): http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6734/p1030038j.jpg

This should be a Thumbnail of the photo:
Code:

<a target='_blank' href='http://img535.imageshack.us/i/p1030038j.jpg/'><img src='http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6734/p1030038j.th.jpg' border='0'/></a>
A New try: [IMG=http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6734/p1030038j.jpg][/IMG]

That's my motorcycle, after a 300 Mile trip =)

Edited post:

Second try: http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6...030038j.th.jpg

jharling 02-11-2010 03:48 PM

Testing our large jpg sizes...
 
1 Attachment(s)
Let's see if I can post this one:

aviswanathan 02-11-2010 05:29 PM

1. I am not able to find an option to browse an image from my Laptop.

2. So work around is to type the location of image in the pop up window when I click Insert Image..

3. I am adding a picture of Dalian City here from my Laptop


http://support.avaya.com/forums/C:\A... 4 Feb 018.jpg

aviswanathan 02-11-2010 05:31 PM

But when I add a image from my Laptop it is not seen in post, can someone verify this for me..

jharling 02-11-2010 07:55 PM

Verified - cannot see the image of Dalian.

When you click the paperclip icon in the Reply window, do you see a Browse option to navigate to the image on your PC?

mezaf 02-11-2010 11:14 PM

Jeff: Eric Cartman rules!!!!!!

aviswanathan: The problem is that you are posting (browsing) a direct link to the folder of your Laptop (C:\Arun\China Visit\China Photos\Dalian 6 Feb\Dalian City 4 Feb 018.jpg)

The link of the image must be in some repository or server available to show it online, otherwise, the link will not reach (or know) what "C:\Arun\China Visit\China Photos\Dalian 6 Feb\Dalian City 4 Feb 018.jpg" means. You should insert an image with a link to a website, for example, my motorcycle link is http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6734/p1030038j.jpg. That's a external server that allows me to upload an image and share it.

Hope this helps

Regards!

mezaf 02-11-2010 11:27 PM

Jeff, your request is here.

Same quality, same size, just a new try!

This is a photo i've taken with supermacro mode with my camera:
http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/9271/pc290165.jpg

aviswanathan 02-11-2010 11:28 PM

Is it possible to include an option to upload picture from Laptop which can be seen in post ?

With the current options available we can either attach a picture using paper clip icon or to upload after placing the image in some website and use the link here.

mezaf 02-11-2010 11:45 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I'm trying a new mode to attach a file!.

aviswanathan: In the image i'm attaching, there are 2 ways to upload an image.

1-You can attach an image to this message, browsing any picture from your Laptop. The unique thing you have to have in mind with this is that picutre size must NOT be over the specified. You have it detailed on your "Attachment Key" table.

2-You can attach an image externally to another location, as I said before, must be a link to another site, like the link i've posted from my motorcycle.

Jeff: In both cases, I'm posting the image clicking in the button for second case (see attachment). When I do it with the paper clip (first case on attachment) it doesn't allows me because I exceed the limit for uploading (1.5MB) and for the size (3264x2448 instead of 620x280).

Regards

jharling 02-12-2010 09:21 AM

Okay - I got it now. Thanks for the picture... that helps explain alot.

I think I'm going to bump up the pixel size a bit. As I test, the 280x620 is a bit small. Going to try something a bit larger... super small images may restrict the ability to share screenshots of equipment, log files, app. administration pages, etc.

cadena 02-16-2010 10:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jharling (Post 113)
Let's see if I can post this one:

Quote:

Originally Posted by aviswanathan (Post 114)
1. I am not able to find an option to browse an image from my Laptop.

2. So work around is to type the location of image in the pop up window when I click Insert Image..

3. I am adding a picture of Dalian City here from my Laptop


http://support.avaya.com/forums/C:/A...0Feb%20018.jpg

[QUOTE=mezaf;119]Jeff: Eric Cartman rules!!!!!!

aviswanathan: The problem is that you are posting (browsing) a direct link to the folder of your Laptop (C:\Arun\China Visit\China Photos\Dalian 6 Feb\Dalian City 4 Feb 018.jpg)

The link of the image must be in some repository or server available to show it online, otherwise, the link will not reach (or know) what "C:\Arun\China Visit\China Photos\Dalian 6 Feb\Dalian City 4 Feb 018.jpg" means. You should insert an image with a link to a website, for example, my motorcycle link is http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/6734/p1030038j.jpg. That's a external server that allows me to upload an image and share it.

Hope this helps

Regards!
[/QUOTE



jsdlgjsdo;ghsod;fgjs;odfgjseo;igj
s;dfgsdojfgsjdfg
]


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 PM.