Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   9611g Phone Screen Issues (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3542)

vessa 07-17-2013 09:30 AM

9611g Phone Screen Issues
 
Good morning!

I had a question regarding issues we were having with the Avaya 9611g phones, specifically regarding the Phone Screen display. Now just some quick background, our company doesn't have a Avaya Administrator, and apparently if they call in for support they get charged (no service contract), so they've asked me (network admin) to help and see if I can solve this issue before they have to call it in.

Basically, the issue is with how the Phone Screen displays the buttons. The phones initially came with an old application file (6_0_2 version). In this old setup, buttons that were provisioned for the phone screen also showed up on the features list screen. In other words, if you had say 6 buttons provisioned in the ASA, the phone screen would list all 6 buttons, whereas the features list screen would list only the last 3. After I upgraded the code to 6_2_2, this option disappeared, and now the phone screen will only list the first 3 buttons provisioned in the ASA, while buttons 4 and above are shown on the Features List screen. So this leads me to my question, how do I get it working the old way where the phone screen listed all the buttons, not simply the first three? Is it even possible.

Thanks.

vessa 07-17-2013 09:36 AM

Just a quick addendum to my post. My internet searches to resolve this issue pointed me to changing the FBONCASCREEN value from 0 to 1.

When FBONCASCREEN is set to 1 Feature Button are also
## displayed on Call Appearance filtered screen.
## Default = 0.
## Note: This feature is available on H.323 release 3.0 only for 9630 or 9640 phones & release 6.0 for 96x1 phones..

I changed this value to 1 and it did not resolve the issue.

mskinner 07-18-2013 06:35 AM

You also need to set the parameter "PHNSCRALL" to "1".

vessa 07-18-2013 03:57 PM

Thanks. I tried that out but it didn't work. Phone Screen is still showing the top 3 entries only. I made sure to change the PHNSCRALL option to 1 for both the 9608 models and the 9611 models.

mskinner 07-19-2013 06:00 AM

Please open a ticket with Client Services. This is not working correctly.

rbeckm 08-08-2013 04:49 PM

FBONCASCREEN specifies whether features will be displayed on the same screen as call appearances when the value of PHNSCRALL is 0.

PHNSCRALL specifies whether separate screens will be displayed for call appearances and features.
Set PHNSCRALL to 0 then gointo screen settings on the phone and set to half screen.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 PM.