Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   AACC - One script for many languages (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1318)

dkrabb 12-16-2011 08:29 AM

AACC - One script for many languages
 
Hy there,

i am really new to the AACC.

I want to write an script for many languages.

The flow is always the same.

- Greeting
- queuing
- wait music

but all in the corresponding language.

Can i do this with one script?

phemming 12-19-2011 02:27 AM

It is possible, but complexity will be determined by what switch and how AACC is connected. If you are using CS1K AML with Call Pilot you can use Open Voice Session - Play prompt - Voice Segment WITH LANGUAGE.
If you are connecting via SIP and using an AMS you could set the script to play a particular announcement by using a variable set at the start when you identify which language to play. In simple terms
WHERE cv_language_choice EQUALS
VALUE FRENCH : GIVE RAN French_RAN
VALUE GERMAN : GIVE RAN German_RAN
etc
(or GIVE IVR could be used instead)
If you want to use different music for different languages you would set up as above except use GIVE MUSIC .....

I assume that the agents are multi-lingual or are you also going to queue to a particular skillset by language as well?

dkrabb 12-20-2011 12:57 AM

Hi thanks for your reply,

but how can i set this "cv_language_choice" in the cdn?

Edit: Or is it possible to read the UUI in the script?

dkrabb 12-22-2011 08:14 AM

Hm i dont have any prompting to do something like

WHERE cv_language_choice EQUALS

I only can do:

WHERE CDN EQUALS
value 12345:
give RAN 1
queue to skillset 1
give music 1

value 56789:
give RAN 2
give music 2
queue to skillset 2

and so on.

Isn't it possible to do this more dynamically?

Something like
WHERE CDN EQUALS
VALUE 12345: ASSIGN EN TO lang_cv
VALUE 56789: ASSIGN ES TO lang_cv

and then play the announcements and music
announcement_lang_cv?

Because my files are named like:

announcement_en
announcement_es
music_en
music_es

phemming 12-29-2011 08:51 AM

If this is SIP assume
announcement_en is mapped to ROUTE 61
announcement_es is mapped to ROUTE 62
music_en is mapped to ROUTE 51
music_es is mapped to ROUTE 52


WHERE CDN EQUALS
VALUE 12345 : ASSIGN skillset_en to cv_skillset
ASSIGN 51 ro cv_music
ASSIGN 61 to cv_ran
VALUE 67890 : ASSIGN skillset_es to cv_skillset
ASSIGN 52 ro cv_music
ASSIGN 62 to cv_ran
and so on
END WHERE

GIVE RAN cv_ran
GIVE RINGBACK

IF NOT OUT OF SERVICE cv_skillset THEN
QUEUE TO SKILLSET cv_skillset WITH PRIORITY X
WAIT 2
ELSE
Some other treatment
END IF

GIVE MUSIC cv_music
WAIT XX
and so on

francisyates 12-29-2011 11:02 AM

For a SIP based Contact Center:

Avaya Aura Contact Center 6.2 with SP5 (just recently gone GA) now has a "WITH LOCALE" option when using the GIVE IVR command.

This would allow you to have files in different locale folders on the Avaya MS (en_us, ru_ru, pt_pt) and have different announcements in these folders.

Please keep in mind, that the Avaya Media Server ONLY supports the following languages:

English
Spanish
Chinese
French
German
Portuguese
Japanese
Korean
Russian

So with the above, you could now assign a language to a vairable (string)

WHERE language_selection_cv EQUALS
VALUE 1 : ASSIGN en_us TO locale
VALUE 2 : ASSIGN pt_pt TO locale
VALUE 3: ASSIGN ru_ru TO locale
END WHERE

Your GIVE IVR block would then send the locale to the Avaya MS, and play the correct prompt and digits (If your playing back digits)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 AM.