Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Virtualized CM 8.1 - Only Showing Read Only Functions (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14087)

marqu130 09-02-2019 11:25 PM

Virtualized CM 8.1 - Only Showing Read Only Functions
 
We are going through the process of testing the Virtual Communication Manager 8.1 in our environment.
We have deployed the software on our VMware fine, but what we have noticed when logging in with our admin account, it's only allowing us to do read commands.
We cannot 'reset system 4', 'change' or 'add' into the CM.

I've confirmed the admin account we are using is setup and a 'privileged administrator'

We have yet to apply a licence to the unit, but we currently running CM 6.1 on a s8300 blade slotted into a G430 unit, and we usually can sit on 'licence error mode' for 30 days before the unit locks us out.
Is this not the case anymore, or are we missing some crucial step?

We are trying to avoid purchasing a licence for the moment, as this is more a proof of concept

mlombardi1 09-03-2019 06:26 AM

Is admin the privileged account specified during OVA deployment? I've seen SAT refuse to load without a license and authentication file on previous versions. I believe the missing license is likely your issue.

marqu130 09-03-2019 04:38 PM

Correct, We are using Avaya SDM to deploy the OVA.
It does specify a Privileged Admin account as well as a customer root account, but the root account seems to be only for CLI.
I even log into the CM web interface to confirm the Admin account was set correctly.

I'm starting to think the same thing, but I was hoping the licence error mode still gave you that 30 days grace it used to.

hurdk 09-05-2019 07:18 AM

On a fresh install you will need a license if you want to actually add or change anything.

If the system was operational and you lost the connection to the SMGR/WEBLM then you would have the license error mode for 30 days.

I am unaware of installing the CM as test machine and having admin rights without a license.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 AM.