Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   services port connectivity problem (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6054)

harri202 02-19-2015 02:16 PM

services port connectivity problem
 
I have a G450, need to access to reset root PW and figure out what else is wrong. Using Win7 filly patched and either Firefox or IE going to 192.11.13.6, no matter what I do I can't connect. IE states min Java needed is 1.3.1_02, I have 1.4.2, 1.8, more... Firefox simply returns with "A plugin is needed to display this content.". Baffled... I'm able to hit the site, can't get to a login. Need help!

Thank you!
Mark

mlombardi1 02-27-2015 01:24 PM

https://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=544

Describes G430, but procedure is the same for G450. I never use the web interface for a media gateway. Everything can be accomplished using CLI.

sumit007 05-22-2015 09:51 AM

G450 Password rest
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by harri202 (Post 15767)
I have a G450, need to access to reset root PW and figure out what else is wrong. Using Win7 filly patched and either Firefox or IE going to 192.11.13.6, no matter what I do I can't connect. IE states min Java needed is 1.3.1_02, I have 1.4.2, 1.8, more... Firefox simply returns with "A plugin is needed to display this content.". Baffled... I'm able to hit the site, can't get to a login. Need help!

Thank you!
Mark

Follow below steps
1. Connect the your Laptop with G450 through Console Cable( Grey Cable which cam along with G450)
2. Login with Below Credentials
Username: root
Password : ggdaseuaimhrke

3. You will logged in Gateway Successfully
4.run the command

username root password <YOUR NEW PASSWORD> access-type admin

5. Password has been changed successfully
6. Save the Configuration

its done.

yadav29 05-25-2015 11:03 AM

HI,

1. login via console cable.
2. connect on COM port 1.
3. try the master password ggdaseuaimhrke to login via root.
4. once logged in successfully.
5. try this command to reset the password:-
username root password <YOUR NEW PASSWORD> access-type admin
6. Save the configuration via

copy running-config startup-config


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 AM.