Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Networking Products (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Unable to import Internal users Avaya Ignition Dashboard (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12968)

kamma1 08-30-2017 07:18 AM

Unable to import Internal users Avaya Ignition Dashboard
 
Hi,

We are running Avaya Ignition Dashboard. (version 9.2.4 build 29832)
I Am trying to import a batch of internal users in my internal store.
I use a CSV file with pre filled passwords. The users were added just fine. However all password fields are empty. I do not know what is going wrong here.
I use a csv like this:

username,,,password,2017/08/30 13:57:23,2018/08/30 13:57:23,3,no,no,,,,,,,default,,,,,no,no,no,no,no, no,no,Password,,,,,0,1970/01/01 01:00:00,,,,,N/A,

No errors just no filled in password.The rest works fine.

rshaynes 09-01-2017 07:14 AM

Internal User Store
 
Cleartext / unencrypted passwords will not be imported. Following import of the CSV and going into Dashboard any such user will show a red X (empty password) beside the two password fields.

Exporting a record with a pre-set password (i.e. like "password") and the copying/pasting the encrypted value into your CSV for import will preset all users to said password.

Unfortunately Ignition does not import cleartext and automatically encrypt those values since other password values for other records may already be in the encrypted format which is also just 'text'.

password = T2BbYaEQ412iUeX6uKxSAQ

kamma1 09-04-2017 12:05 AM

thanks for your reply. We have about 3000 users who need different passwords.
So I would love to have this imported somehow. Is it possible to hash the passwords myself? (By Bulk)
I do not want to enter 3000 password via copy paste :P

rshaynes 09-05-2017 12:01 PM

Unfortunately it doesn't appear this is possible via the Dashboard Import function. It may be possible via Guest Manager import feature/function if you are using Guest Manager but that would only be a workaround.

I believe you may have also raised this issue as a service request with support as one was opened recently on this very topic. Please pursue further answers via the SR.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 AM.