Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Auto Answer option not appeared on call setting Menu? (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2125)

wrashidy 09-21-2012 12:50 PM

Auto Answer option not appeared on call setting Menu?
 
Dears, I am tring to find Internal "Auto answer option" in the call setting menu of My IP phones Model 1616 as described in the below link
http://marketingtools.avaya.com/know...uto_answer.htm

But it not appear in the list? would you please advise how to activate this option on my Phone, is that depend on the firmware of the phone and if yes what is the firmware file i have to get for adding Auto Answer option to my phone.

bets Regards

mskinner 09-24-2012 07:59 AM

There are two ways to do auto answer on any 16xx telephone. The first is to assign an internal auto answer button (int-aut-an) to the telephone. The user would depress the button in order to answer all internal calls hands free. The button stays activated until the user turns it off.

The second is to set the field "Auto Answer" on the station form to "all", "acd" or "icom". If that field is set to "all" or "acd", then all or acd calls can be answered hands free through a headset. The user will hear a zip tone any time a call is delivered. With the field set to "icom", the user can either answer hands free through a headset or it will pop the speaker on the phone for any intercom call.

In either case, this is not done through the settings file or the Menu button.

kglanc 10-13-2012 12:31 PM

I am having a similar issue, but the problem is the headset doesnt work like an enable/disable button. I am trying to use these phones for call center agents, with auto-answer on the acd calls (setup on login and phone), using just the headset, with speakerphone disabled. When I test this, I still have to press the headset button to answer the calls, then when they hit the release button, the headset button goes out and they have to manually answer the calls again. Still testing, but I must be missing something.

Thanks

lnesje 09-22-2017 05:57 AM

field "Auto Answer" - = all

what defines all ?
can this be compared to autoansstat setting ? I am trying to enable autoanswer for external calls not ACD, guess not possible ?

markgallagher 09-22-2017 07:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kglanc (Post 5753)
I am having a similar issue, but the problem is the headset doesnt work like an enable/disable button. I am trying to use these phones for call center agents, with auto-answer on the acd calls (setup on login and phone), using just the headset, with speakerphone disabled.

Thanks

I know the probable answer to this, but you have simply crashed into another persons thread on a different issue in order to ask about yours:mad:. Please start a new thread with your issue and I'll happily answer.

markgallagher 09-22-2017 07:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mskinner (Post 5617)
There are two ways to do auto answer on any 16xx telephone. The first is to assign an internal auto answer button (int-aut-an) to the telephone. The user would depress the button in order to answer all internal calls hands free. The button stays activated until the user turns it off.

The second is to set the field "Auto Answer" on the station form to "all", "acd" or "icom". If that field is set to "all" or "acd", then all or acd calls can be answered hands free through a headset. The user will hear a zip tone any time a call is delivered. With the field set to "icom", the user can either answer hands free through a headset or it will pop the speaker on the phone for any intercom call.

In either case, this is not done through the settings file or the Menu button.

The link you have given implies that you are on an Avaya IP Office system. Can you confirm that?

As the page says, someone with administrator access to your IP Office system can stop your phone from displaying that option. If you have admin access then look at the System | Telephony | TUI menu and/or User | Telephony | TUI menu. Your user needs access to the Advanced Call Functions option.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 AM.