Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Block Conference/Transfer To other Phones (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12463)

sharm143 03-16-2017 02:24 AM

Block Conference/Transfer To other Phones
 
Guys

Is there a way I can block transfer/conference between Avaya Stations ? We have a Financial Markets Group which are not allowed to transfer/conference users outside their team. So how do we achieve this ? They should be able to transfer within their group but not to anyone else in the office ?

I know I can do it from COR but that would mean I can not even dial other stations on a different COR as well. Looking for the right balance if there is any

sunilkumarv 04-04-2017 04:17 AM

if the originator of the call is a trunk , may be you can try Network region concept

- trunk in NR X, Finance group in NR y and others in NR Z . block connection between x and Z and that should block transferring the call

may be you can try the above steps using Tenanting and see if that works.

mahajc 01-15-2018 09:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sunilkumarv (Post 29975)
if the originator of the call is a trunk , may be you can try Network region concept

- trunk in NR X, Finance group in NR y and others in NR Z . block connection between x and Z and that should block transferring the call

may be you can try the above steps using Tenanting and see if that works.


Hello Sunil,

Could you kindly guide more on below line -

"- trunk in NR X, Finance group in NR y and others in NR Z . block connection between x and Z and that should block transferring the call"


how would we block connection between NRs? (One way i understand is...if we define no codec set between NRs .....but it will block normal calling as well.)

kumar1499 01-16-2018 03:14 AM

True, that would block normal call as well. May be we can try moving trunk to Tenant 1 and station x to TN 2 and station Y to TN 3 .. then disabled TN 1 to TN 3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 AM.