Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Digit manipulation question (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=201)

mhomia 06-18-2010 07:13 AM

Digit manipulation question
 
i am hoping that someone would be able to assist me with this configuration question that i have.

i am using CM 5.x and am trying to configure it so that when an internal user dials 0 the call is sent to another internal users extension (ex. 400).

i have been looking at documentation and wanted to know if this can be done without the use of vectors? if it can would you be able to provide me the process to complete this?

thanks,

ssehgal 06-22-2010 11:05 PM

X- port station
 
Configure a station number - 0 & cover it to station 400 after 1 ring for all type of calls.

Try it should help you

rgrds....suneet

rsadarangani 06-22-2010 11:06 PM

Digit Manipulation
 
Hi
There is one easy way to do this , have a x port station with number '0' and then have coverage path to the required extension number.

Have covergae for all calls and immediate..

Regards
Ravi


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 AM.