Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Using 6408 D+ at home (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3993)

cook127 12-10-2013 09:33 AM

Using 6408 D+ at home
 
Hello

I've been given a 6408 D+ phone.I live in the UK

I know it's designed for business use and won't work as a home phone, but can I connect it to my router and use it as a Skype or Vonage handset?

Thank you.

jjashley 12-10-2013 10:31 AM

Unfortunately no, that phone is a digital phone set and is tdm, it would need to be wired to a digital circuit pack.

cook127 12-10-2013 02:36 PM

Thank you for clarifying that

jjashley 12-11-2013 11:47 AM

You're welcome.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.