Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Aura SP MBT 5.2.1 NIC bonding (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=666)

rgrasz 03-27-2011 07:33 AM

Aura SP MBT 5.2.1 NIC bonding
 
Hello
How to configure NIC bonding for redundancy from eth0 ?
I've found that eth5 can be redundant to eth0 but question is how to configure that?
My servers S8800 - HP DL360 G7.

Is it also possible on 2 S8800 with HA configured?

ahmed1 04-05-2011 02:27 AM

NIC Bonding for SP MBT
 
Hi rgrasz,

Open the System Platform Webconsole --> Server Management --> Network Configuration page.

Under Bonding Interface, Create a NIC Bond (Bond0) with

Mode: Active/Backup,
Slave 1 / Primary: eth0 and
Slave 2 / Secondary: eth5

Scroll down to "Domain Network Interface" and change Domain0's "avpublic" from eth0 to Bond0. Save the changes by clicking on Save button.

Yes, NIC bonding is supported on S8800 servers and HP servers.

For HA configuration, the proper method is to have Eth0 connected to SW-A and Eth-2 connected to Sw-B for both servers.

Regards,

Sabir.

rgrasz 04-05-2011 10:44 AM

Hi Ahmed
Thanks for response, but under Network configuration i cannot see anything about Bonding interface....
I have eth0 and eth1 thats all.
I cannot create Bond interface etc etc.
I have MBT installed maybe this is problem..
Regards


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:09 PM.