Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Universal PRI configuration (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3350)

sappadu 05-01-2013 03:35 AM

Universal PRI configuration
 
Hello,

I am installing a PRI card for IP office 500, with license IP500 Universal PRI (Additional channels).

It is not working :(
i am getting the following alert : loss of signal, trunk out of service.
Can you please advise the configuration?

thank

SA

furrerm 05-01-2013 07:24 PM

I would get a business Partner involved.
It could be that the providers T1 is down, or the cable is bad.

mjacques 05-09-2013 03:21 AM

Have you tried making up a loop-back cable just to see if it clears the loss of signal error?
You wont be able to make calls, but it'll prove the layer 1. You could also use it on the provider TE it should clear any LOS/AIS errors whilst plugged in, if not then most likely their problem...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:55 PM.