Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Mobile Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Avaya WOS - install new AP (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12677)

normae 04-28-2017 08:38 AM

Avaya WOS - install new AP
 
Good morning all.

I have the Avaya WOS installed in ym environment and am trying to add an AP (WAP9132) but am getting an error "Failed performing discovery. Cannot add this node. Check applied filters". The AP is on the network and working. I've been able to connect a client to the AP but haven't been able to add it to WOS. Can someone offer some insight?

vanr29 04-19-2018 03:40 AM

Hi, im facing the same issue. Did you resolve this issue?

vanr29 04-19-2018 07:12 AM

figured it out. If there is a SNMP mismatch between WOS and the AP this messages is displayed.

wrenr 03-03-2020 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vanr29 (Post 34216)
figured it out. If there is a SNMP mismatch between WOS and the AP this messages is displayed.


I am also having trouble with this. I understand the snmp mismatch. But I have reset my ap and it now has the default snmpv2 info in it. However, my WOS server discovery snmpv2 setting has no community name now, since I deleted it. What is supposed to be there? and how does it tie in to an AP that is now factory reset?

Or, if I enter a new community name, what ties it to the reset ap snmpv2 settings?


Thank you


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 AM.