Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   SIP messaging Busy 486 code (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=414)

supportssce 10-14-2010 08:38 AM

SIP messaging Busy 486 code
 
The manager help states the following for a SIP trunk:

Max Calls: Default =10
This field sets the maximum number of simultaneous calls that can use the URI before the IP Office returns busy to any further calls.

Is the IP Office meant to return a busy message as a "486" within the SIP messaging or is it designed to only return a "404"?

Thanks!

yelluru 10-25-2010 04:03 AM

Reply
 
Hello,

Please raise a case with Avaya support team so that its been worked by the IP Office skilled engineer.

Veeru Yelluru

ista6 10-25-2010 06:18 AM

This is already raised and will be fixed in the coming 6.1 GA release.

supportssce 10-28-2010 05:16 AM

CQ number?
 
Do you have a CQ number for this please?

Thanks

ista6 10-28-2010 08:53 AM

May i ask where you are from ?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:16 AM.