Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Office Contact Center (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   How can I use break codes? (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4607)

nash 05-15-2014 08:46 AM

How can I use break codes?
 
How can I use break codes?



Answer:

To use break times on an agent you must first enable this feature in module Configuration System - System settings (this is not default).



Configure the Break time codes in module Configuration System – Break Time code.



After this you can select the break time code at the agent.



In the reporting you can select “totTPause per ReasonCode” to get information’s over the used Break time codes.



In the Realtime report you can also see this information for example if you move the mouse over an agent in Agent Group state:



For more details see: Using IP Office Contact Center Configuration Tool

marquardt 05-20-2014 01:57 AM

Answer
 
1 Attachment(s)
Configuring and using see attachment:

Attachment 230

plicen 06-12-2015 09:02 AM

Short codes for setting Breaks
 
Avaya Team,

We have IPOCC 9.1 and wanted to check if there is a option to set short codes for Break Codes? Currently we have setup break codes like Lunch Break, Training, Meeting, Outbound Call and Email work. But to select the codes Engineers have to go through the Menu on the Avaya User Interface. Is it possible to use a shortcode on the physical phone using which Engineer can put himself in appropriate Aux Code?

oiduran 06-15-2015 08:13 AM

With IPOCC user interface only is possible with the UI, a short code is not possible. Reggards!

betanm 09-08-2015 12:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nash (Post 10854)
How can I use break codes?



Answer:

To use break times on an agent you must first enable this feature in module Configuration System - System settings (this is not default).



Configure the Break time codes in module Configuration System – Break Time code.



After this you can select the break time code at the agent.



In the reporting you can select “totTPause per ReasonCode” to get information’s over the used Break time codes.



In the Realtime report you can also see this information for example if you move the mouse over an agent in Agent Group state:



For more details see: Using IP Office Contact Center Configuration Tool

Hello everyone,

I'm implementing an IPOCC and I already did the steps you mentioned before. Unfortunately when I log in the User Interface and I select one of the Break time codes I configured it shows me an error.

First it says:

"Errors occured while initiating a Break Time.

Then when I click on Details.

"TSRequestJob:onFailure()goterror:LimitExceed"

Hope someone can help me with this.

Thanks

contr50 11-13-2015 04:11 PM

Hi,

could you find a solution for this?

regards

biedek 01-12-2017 12:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by betanm (Post 22695)
Hello everyone,

I'm implementing an IPOCC and I already did the steps you mentioned before. Unfortunately when I log in the User Interface and I select one of the Break time codes I configured it shows me an error.

First it says:

"Errors occured while initiating a Break Time.

Then when I click on Details.

"TSRequestJob:onFailure()goterror:LimitExceed"

Hope someone can help me with this.

Thanks

Did you ever find the reason for this issue? I am getting the same in 9.1.8 IPOCC

jimen28 08-19-2017 02:18 AM

Solution
 
In the Agent Group under Telephony tab, it is recommended to set the Ring Timeout to 15 secs and Sign Off Prev to "0" depending on the need of the Center and how many Agents need to be logged in at all-times. If you have 15 Agents that all work the same schedule, it may be best to set it to a number such as "10".

If the setting for "Sign Off Prev." is set to anything other than 0, then the system requires that number of Agents to stay logged into the Agent Group at all times and will display an error when Agents attempt to enter Break-time mode.

https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?...ITLED_CUSTOMER



jimen28 08-19-2017 11:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by betanm (Post 22695)
Hello everyone,

I'm implementing an IPOCC and I already did the steps you mentioned before. Unfortunately when I log in the User Interface and I select one of the Break time codes I configured it shows me an error.

First it says:

"Errors occured while initiating a Break Time.

Then when I click on Details.

"TSRequestJob:onFailure()goterror:LimitExceed"

Hope someone can help me with this.

Thanks


In the error about Time Break, in the Agent Group under Telephony tab, set the Ring Timeout to 15 secs and Sign Off Prev to "0"

In the Agent Group under Telephony tab, it is recommended to set the Ring Timeout to 15 secs and Sign Off Prev to "0" depending on the need of the Center and how many Agents need to be logged in at all-times. If you have 15 Agents that all work the same schedule, it may be best to set it to a number such as "10".

If the setting for "Sign Off Prev." is set to anything other than 0, then the system requires that number of Agents to stay logged into the Agent Group at all times and will display an error when Agents attempt to enter Break-time mode.

https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?...ITLED_CUSTOMER


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.