Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   WebLM server for IP Office (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10440)

oiduran 09-18-2015 11:09 AM

WebLM server for IP Office
 
Hi there

Dears, could I to use a server WebLM for IP Office server o System Expansion? Anyone have webLM for IP Office?

Thanks

kirchenlo 09-21-2015 01:10 AM

As far as I understood you can use an external WebLM server for Server Edition, but then you need to make sure that all your licenses are PLDS license and not ADI based licenses.

You can set a remote server IP Address in License\Remote Server.

Out of the knowledgebase:

"License | Remote Server

The Remote Server tab is used for:

IP500 V2 systems in a Enterprise Branch deployments using WebLM licensing

Server Edition systems to specify the centralized (Primary) licensing server.

These settings are not mergeable on IP500 V2 systems and on Server Edition hosted deployments. Mergeable on Server Edition systems."

oiduran 09-21-2015 09:23 AM

Thnks for your support. If I have two server edition, the license with WebLM external, works?

Best regards

furrerm 09-22-2015 06:23 AM

I would not try it yet,as it is unsupported.
Wait until R10


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM.