Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Resetting 1608 phone to factory default (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3776)

love7 10-25-2013 08:57 AM

Resetting 1608 phone to factory default
 
anyone familiar w/ resetting 1608 phone to factory default. tried using the Mute 73738# but doesn't seem to work since upgrading to 8.1(69). worked previously when IPO was 8.0

system IPO 500V2 8.1(69)

thiel2 10-25-2013 04:46 PM

Try Mute 27238 (craft) and #, then you should be able to scroll down through the menu to clear and confirm the clear

love7 10-28-2013 06:28 AM

Reseting the IP Phone 1608-I to factory default
 
FYI on the Avaya 1608-I phones there is no craft menu options. that's only available with the 9600 series phones.

love7 10-28-2013 08:29 AM

Resetting the Avaya 1608-I phone
 
FYI: with firmware update 1.3.3.x default PROCPSWD password is now "CRAFT" ...........reseting the 1608 phone to factory default are as follows: "Mute" , “C”, “R”, “A”, “F”, “T”, "7","3","7","3","8","# " you will then be prompted with the Reset Values? *=no or #=yes, then Restart phone? *=no or #=yes. ;)

lutz1008 10-29-2013 08:37 AM

Hello

For clearing the 16xx Series, you can use MUTE 2 5 3 2 7 # (MUTE C L E A R #) to clear all values. On my Testphone, the code is working until FW 1.3.2. With 1.3.3 no codes are working.


Lutz

josep45 08-28-2016 05:48 AM

perfect
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by love7 (Post 8666)
FYI: with firmware update 1.3.3.x default PROCPSWD password is now "CRAFT" ...........reseting the 1608 phone to factory default are as follows: "Mute" , C, R, A, F, T, "7","3","7","3","8","# " you will then be prompted with the Reset Values? *=no or #=yes, then Restart phone? *=no or #=yes. ;)

working!!!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.