Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   [IP Office V500] how to add e new analog device (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12205)

rynga 11-25-2016 12:12 PM

[IP Office V500] how to add e new analog device
 
At this moment I have troubles to add a new analog device with IP Office Manager on a IP Office v500. When I do right-click on 'device' , I have only the choices to add a 'SIP', 'IP DECT' of a 'H.323'-device.

How to configure a new analoge device. There a already 4 analog phones working.

markgallagher 11-25-2016 12:23 PM

! Its normally automatic for analog extension ports.

morri234 01-12-2017 12:56 PM

:confused: At my location I must be certain to go to the analog card were I wish to add an new analog number. Typically, the card supports 4 analog phones and you say you already have 4 analog phones attached to IPO. You may need to purchase an additional card that will support analog lines.
Good Luck with this and stay in touch.

thiel2 01-13-2017 08:48 AM

Don't confuse Analog TRUNKS or LINES with Analog STATIONS or PHONES

Phones (Stations) connect to Phone-2, Phone-8, and Combo Cards (on the 500 itself) and to Phone 16 and Phone 30 Expansion modules

Trunks (Lines) connect to ATM cards that are placed on top of any type of Station Card or VCM (on the 500 itself) and to ATM 16 Expansion modules.


Trunks or lines connect to the phone company, and carry calls to the public switched telephone network

Phones or stations are actual telephone instruments, or "conference" speakerphones, fax machines, postage machines, modems, or other single line devices.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:38 AM.