Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Networking Products (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Avaya IDE Guest Manager - Provisioning Group (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5400)

bdholmes 10-28-2014 10:40 AM

Avaya IDE Guest Manager - Provisioning Group
 
I am trying to assign Provisioners to a specific provisioning group, but the only group I can select is "default" in the "Provisioner Access Policy" on my iginition server.

How do I get the "Provisioning Groups" that I create locally on my Guest Manager to become available for assignment in my "Provisioner Access Policy" for my AD users?

bdholmes 10-29-2014 04:48 AM

Solved
 
It appears I just did not wait long enough for the Provisioning Group I created on the Guest Manager to show up on the Ignition Server Dashboard. I waited at least 15 min. yesterday and this morning when I logged in, it was there.

Problem solved...just needed to to wait....a long time.

Brian
:eek:

rbrookes 10-29-2014 08:25 AM

Thanks for the update Brian.

rshaynes 10-29-2014 11:11 AM

Dashboard Refresh?
 
Brian,

It may be that you must refresh the Dashboard <-> Ignition Server following such a configuration change.

You can do this by either logging out and logging back in via Dashboard OR while in Dashboard right-click on the "Site 0" (or renamed Site Name) atop the Configuration tree and select "Refresh Site".

Keep this handy trick in mind when you experience synchronization issues -- i.e. something you know was changed is not currently reflected in the Dashboard view.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:39 AM.