Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Want a hunt group to use existing extensions (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5910)

mille567 01-14-2015 10:41 AM

Want a hunt group to use existing extensions
 
Hello all,

I just started a contract IT position and don't really have any phone system experience but I was given the task of trying to create a hunt group. I have been able to create the new hunt group using a new extension. What I want to achieve is have the hunt group use the existing extensions. For example, I created the group with the main ext. as 9300 with extensions 9301, 9302, and 9303. I want the all the phones to ring when one of those extensions is called. I am using IP Office V9.

Thanks In Advance,

Matt.

thiel2 01-14-2015 02:13 PM

Select the type of Collective Call Waiting for the group, give the group a unique name and extension number, and click on the Edit button at the bottom of the 1st page to select the users to add to the group. The Voicemail tab lets you turn VM on or off, and if on, how many seconds before VM answers for the group.

mille567 01-15-2015 08:44 AM

Want a hunt group to use existing extensions
 
hello Thiel2,

I have the hunt group created, but what I want to have happen is when I call one of the ext. in the group is have all extensions ring. Example I call 9303, I want 9301 and 9302 to also ring. Maybe what I need isn't a hunt group? :confused:

Thanks.

zakabog 01-15-2015 11:50 AM

You want this to work on internal and external calls or only external calls? If you want it for internal and external what you can do is renumber the extensions (9401, 9402, and 9403) then build the 3 hunt groups (9301, 9302, and 9303) with the three extensions in them, using collective call waiting. That way when someone dials 9301 it rings the hunt group with the three extensions.

thiel2 01-15-2015 07:53 PM

How about a Coverage Appearance for 9303 on 9301 and 9302? And for 9301 on 9302 and 9303, and for 9302 on 9301 and 9303? Also lower the Individual Coverage Time on the User | Multi-Line Options tab.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:10 PM.