Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Help: Avaya Scopia XT5000 Video System Registraiton Issue with IP Office (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5863)

he19 12-30-2014 09:49 PM

Help: Avaya Scopia XT5000 Video System Registraiton Issue with IP Office
 
Hi There, our company just bought Avaya Scopia XT5000 Video conference system and I am working on this system to register IP Office.

I was using the following document found on the Avaya web site and did step by step installation and configuration:

https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100166820

I checked the license key; created user and sip extension number in the IP Manager, filling the sip registration form on the xt5000 end unit. However, it seems that my XT5000 could not get registered with my IP office and I could not make a call to any internal extension or outside. Could anybody has such experience or tell me if there is anything wrong with such configuration job?

By the way, I am using Avaya IP office 9.0.4 version. thanks a lot.

mbondi 01-05-2015 03:33 AM

elp: Avaya Scopia XT5000 Video System Registraiton Issue with IP Office
 
Hi,

It may assist in posting here the SIP traces for the registration requests from the XT5000 to IP Office. You can get those from the System Monitor application in the IP Office Administration Suite.

I would suggest posting your network layout as well as all the various configurations you have, so we can get a better idea of how you are trying to achieve this.

I have a similar issue with a Scopia Elite 5110 MCU and registration issues with IPOffice 9.0.4, but I have managed to identify the issues from the traces in System Monitor.

https://support.avaya.com/forums/ima...ilies/cool.gif

Mike

he19 02-15-2015 04:49 AM

Still in working process
 
Long time not coming here because of my locked ID and appreciate Mike's response but... problem is still there...

The main problem is we could not get registration between IP Office and XT5000 unit..

My company has two Internet connections: ISDN for our LAN and ADSL for voice connection. We are successfully implementing registration process with XT5000 under the ADSL plan. However, we are required to implement this registration into the ISDN LAN but we are still on the road...

Our LAN network structure is Avaya Switch 3500 based LAN which includes data vlan (vlan 1) and voice vlan (vlan 100). Our IP office unit has two network interfaces through one of them going into voice vlan (i.e. IP 192.168.100.10). However, Our xt5000 unit is located in data vlan (i.e. 192.168.1.250) and router is used as gateway (192.168.1.1). I doubted the reason of not getting registration is because they are belong to the different vlans. But I have no idea of how to solve this problem.

Any suggestion will be highly appreciated!

cosmas 02-27-2019 04:05 AM

XT5000 configuration issue
 
Dear Team,
I'm having an issue with Scopia XT5000 for ip office 500v2 if i login users the camera will go idle and every member will still be connected, it seem it a configuration it can somebody help with this.
Thanks


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.