Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Small and Medium Business Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   deleting user from Voice Mail Pro (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2671)

love7 04-11-2013 12:22 PM

deleting user from Voice Mail Pro
 
How to delete user's VM Pro? Using IP Office 500v2 8.0 (53) using Voicemail Pro Client 8.0 Version (1011). it appears you can't delete a user from VM Pro, you can only enable ,disable or clear the mailbox.
since IP Office automaticlly build the mailbox should the user profile be deleted in IP Office causing the mailbox to auto delete.

furrerm 04-11-2013 01:40 PM

Change the name of the User. If you would like to get rid of all traces of the user, you can go into the file structure and delete the folder with the users name....

love7 04-12-2013 05:10 AM

File Structure for VM Pro
 
how to would i get into the file structure for VM Pro to delete a user.:confused:

furrerm 04-12-2013 06:51 AM

Is it Windows or Linux?
If Windows
C:/all programs/Avaya/IP Office/VM Pro/Accounts

If Linux
/opt/VM Pro/Accounts

stewa88 01-09-2014 10:41 AM

Disassociated VM box
 
1 Attachment(s)
I'm having a similar issue...hopefully someone sees this reply since this thread is getting close to a year old now.


I have a user who could not access their Voicemail.
Their extension is 8370 in Manager, however when calling them and getting to their Voicemail the system says that extension 435 is unavailable.

So I checked and checked and eventually just deleted the user and remade them. However now, in Voicemail Pro, I go to [PBX server] > Specific Start Points > Users in the left-hand tree and my user is listed in there as having a mailbox, but there is no extension associated with the account (see attached word doc...the system wouldn't let me upload a direct picture without resizing it to something that was too blurry and small)

I've also gone into the file structure (/opt/vmpro/Accounts) and deleted the user's folder, but the record still shows in VM Pro.

Does anyone know how to get rid of this so I can start fresh with this user?
Thanks very much in advance


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 PM.