Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   IP Telephony and Convergence (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Per Station CPN - Send Calling Number not functioning as expected for a station (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10368)

brown714 08-28-2015 06:28 AM

Per Station CPN - Send Calling Number not functioning as expected for a station
 
Hello,

I'm fairly new to configuring Avayas.

I am attempting to set up an extension,3366, that has the outgoing caller ID blocked and have set the "Per Station CPN - Send Calling Number" feature on the station to `r`.

This extension has an appearance 3366 on my station and the "Per Station CPN - Send Calling Number" feature only comes into effect when I apply it to my station (I used `list trace station` to understand this that my station is the one using the appearance).


How do I block caller ID for outbound calls made from an appearance on my station? Or how do I block caller ID on all outbound calls from this extension globally on the system?





Any assistance is appreciated.


Thanks,

Matt

arahamanshar 01-27-2016 04:27 AM

Hi Matt,

you can use Mask CPN/Name for Internal Calls in the COR settings page. But this is only for internal calls

Also you can use FAC Per Call CPN Blocking Code Access Code:

Or restrict it on outbound calls over trunk by using Per Call CPN Blocking Code on the trunk page

thank you,

Abdul Rahaman Shariff

marzahn 02-11-2016 06:48 AM

Use the Public Unknown Table
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by brown714 (Post 22608)
Hello,

I'm fairly new to configuring Avayas.

How do I block caller ID for outbound calls made from an appearance on my station? Or how do I block caller ID on all outbound calls from this extension globally on the system?

Matt:
I tell our carriers that I want to control all out-pulsing. And I send the main listed number (MLN) out with calls from non-call center phones and the call center pilot number with agent out calling. I use the Public Unknown table for this. Does that answer your question?:)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:10 PM.