Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   how to wait in que for an individual extension? (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13485)

materwey 03-20-2018 08:27 AM

how to wait in que for an individual extension?
 
We have Aura 6.3 - user would like to have their front desk staff person 'essentially' answer all calls. Call process would go like this: incoming call rings desk phone. If unable to answer, caller is provided an announcement that provides options to wait for an answer or to press a button and route to voice mail. The desk phone is an old digital 8434D. I cannot think of a way to que for a single extension. Any suggestions?

kumar1499 03-21-2018 03:27 AM

How about creating a coverage path and moving the call to Vector to provide option and then sending it to hunt group with Queue-yes and adding this station as only member in hunt group

marzahn 03-23-2018 11:06 AM

Make Your MLN a VDN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by kumar1499 (Post 33708)
How about creating a coverage path and moving the call to Vector to provide option and then sending it to hunt group with Queue-yes and adding this station as only member in hunt group

I take it that this is your main listed number (MLN). If so I would turn the MLN into a vector directory number VDN and satisfy your requirements in a vector. That's the way we do it.:D

regan16 03-26-2018 06:41 AM

I would go with Marzhans option, route to a vector and use all of the vectors functionality to queue it route it and all sorts. Would be tidier also!!

marzahn 05-02-2018 11:52 AM

Were you able to resolve this
 
It would be good information for the folks here.:)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 AM.