Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   CM 6.0 on S8800 duplex server (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=495)

maherlahham 12-02-2010 01:16 PM

CM 6.0 on S8800 duplex server
 
Hi all,

Anyone install CM 6.0 on S8800 duplex server, After the installation the duplication link didn't come up, it seems both servers are active.
Do i need to intsall the license first?
SID and MID should be same on both servers or not ?

Thanks

kangle 12-09-2010 10:58 AM

Bacbone Response
 
No need to install license first. What is the IP address of dup interface on other server. You should be able to ping this IP address. If not then it seems to be physical connectivity issue.

sbordi 03-11-2011 10:56 AM

I have the same problem
 
hi there,
I did install S8800 duplex and I am having the same problem, any suggestion to resolve this issue.

thanks in advance

Quote:

Originally Posted by maherlahham (Post 1492)
Hi all,

Anyone install CM 6.0 on S8800 duplex server, After the installation the duplication link didn't come up, it seems both servers are active.
Do i need to intsall the license first?
SID and MID should be same on both servers or not ?

Thanks



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.