Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Avaya Aura & Unified Communications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   VSP: Virtual Machine faulty (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=371)

ahartoch 09-23-2010 12:30 PM

VSP: Virtual Machine faulty
 
Hi,

Is it possible in the event of a virtual machine to become corrupted or faulty to install just that VM. In an MBT platform, if the AES partition becomes corrupted, do you need to install the whole template although the CM/CMM virtual machine is still running fine.

Thanks in advance,
Alex

sbalapurkar 09-27-2010 12:43 AM

Query related to VSP
 
Hi Alex,

As per your query - Yes, if one of the vm has got corrupted then we have to install whole template cause there is no way to install only one vm... as it is provided together.

Thanks & Regards,
Sameer Balapurkar, UC Converged Backbone.

ahartoch 09-27-2010 06:16 AM

Sameer,

Thanks for your replay. I'm rather surprised with this answer as this is something difficult to understand. For me it does not make sense to reinstall a whole template if just one VM fails. In my case as the utility server has not installed correctly, I now need to resintall the whole template (CM/CMM/Utility Server) and then restore the backups for all of the applications. In an MBT platform this is even worse.

The great thing about VM is that they are all independent systems. There must be a good reason behind it but I can't see it.

Anyway thanks for your reply,
Alex


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:15 AM.