Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   CCE Presence status of agents permanently on "logged out" (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=709)

sleekelly 04-12-2011 08:56 AM

CCE Presence status of agents permanently on "logged out"
 
Hello,
I realised all of a sudden that the status of agents on presence is not updating. All the agents are permanently on logged out state.
What could have gone wrong as it was working before.

Thnaks

droart 04-12-2011 02:16 PM

If it was working at one point and is not working now.. I would try a quick bounce of the IDS View. If that doesn't fix it you may want to try to bounce the TSAPI service on the AES. But before you bounce the TSAPI service make sure you know what apps are connecting to it and you will most likely want to do this after hours. Also make sure to check that all apps connecting to the AES come back online after the bounce.

-Dan

piya 04-19-2011 05:35 AM

I face same your problem about cce presence doens't any update agent state but another feature is workable. my cce version 5.0.2.

Piya

droart 04-19-2011 08:19 AM

Make sure that you have agent states turned on in the CM (if you needed a new license make sure to bounce the TSAPI service after it is applied). Also make sure that the hunt group ext is being monitored in the IDS Voice and presence. Do you have multicast enabled? Some networks don't allow multicast and it is on by default on the client configuration.

piya 04-19-2011 09:56 PM

How to make sure to turned on agent state in the CM? for another (VDN, ACD Split), It's monitor and display normally. i have to disable multicast.

droart 04-20-2011 11:15 AM

do a "list crm" in the CM and if that command is recognized then it is licensed correctly. Might be worth a bounce of the TSAPI service. If you have the ACD Split configured with the hunt group ext. then you should be good.

piya 04-24-2011 08:24 PM

As try your suggest, This command isn't recognized. Do you have to next step: and i would like to know what type of your CTI Link for CCE (asai-ip or adj-ip or ...)?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 AM.