Avaya Support Forums

Avaya Support Forums (http://support.avaya.com/forums/index.php)
-   Contact Center Applications (http://support.avaya.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   how to pass values from an ivr system to an ic system (http://support.avaya.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3845)

yaoy 11-10-2013 10:14 PM

how to pass values from an ivr system to an ic system
 
I want to pass values from ivr to an ic system(ic7.3). According to "Avaya Dialog Designer Developer's Guide", I find vdu and vdu_cahce can pass values between an ivr system and an ic system. But when i place the getvdufields to my project, getvdufields can't be edited. So how can i pass values from an ivr system to an ic system.

yaoy 11-12-2013 11:40 PM

is there anyone who knows?
I'm waiting for your answering, thank you very much.

mbabka 11-19-2013 01:44 AM

Passing values between AAEP and AIC
 
Getvdufields means values are passed from IC to AAEP and and after invoking this function you will find values from IC in the structure vdu_cache. Setvdufields will pass data from AAEP to IC - you have to set the value of the variables vdu:your_field first and then invoke Setvdufields.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 AM.