View Single Post
  #1  
Old 07-26-2011, 02:32 AM
takakoharada takakoharada is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
takakoharada has 10 reputation points
Default CMS Supervisor ask pw reset at the login after Backup/Restore

Hi All,

Does anyone know that the product behavior below is working as designed?
Regardless of CMS version, either R15, or 16 or earlier release,

1. Conduct Maintenance Backup on CMS data
2. Delete the intended user account from CMS menu
-Ensure that users entry is removed from users home directory, /etc/passwd, and etc/shadow directory
3. Perform Maintenance Menu --> Restore data (check CMS System Admin Data only)
4. Ensure that user home directory, and user data entry in /etc/passwd, and /etc/shadow are restored properly
5. Then, starts CMS Supervisor and tries to login using the deleted account in step 2.
At that time, user is asked to reset the password. Also, if CMS maintenance backup /resore is performed after a new user account was created, that new user was also asked to reset his or her password.
Is this behavior normal expected one, although not defined in the CMS document, as far as I am concerned.
Thank you in advance, Takako Harada - Avaya Japan Ltd
Reply With Quote