View Single Post
  #2  
Old 04-12-2013, 02:18 PM
wkirk's Avatar
wkirk wkirk is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch
Posts: 61
wkirk has 10 reputation points
Default

Try this:
Clearing a Phone

Clearing all system initialization values back to their default settings and deleting all user-specific data is intended primarily for repair and for use when the phone is given to a new user. This returns the phone near to its original, out-of-box state. The phone will yet retain the firmware files it has already downloaded.

Note: Some parameters, such as button clicks, error tones, and personalized ringing, may be set for a specific user via the MENU. These user settings will be restored when you register the user to the phone because those parameters are configured in IP Office. All other settings (e.g. Contact data, Options settings, etc.) will be cleared from the phone.

1600, 4600 and 5600 Series Phones
1.While the phone is on-hook and idle, press the following sequence: MUTE 2 5 3 2 7 # (MUTE C L E A R #). Clear all values? is displayed.
2.To cancel this procedure press *. To continue press #.
WARNING
As soon as you press #, all static information will be erased without any possibility of recovering the data.
3.Whilst the system values are reset to their defaults, Clearing values is displayed.
4.Once all values are cleared, the phone will restart as if it is a new phone.

9600 Series Phones
1.While the phone is on-hook and idle, press the following sequence: MUTE 2 7 2 3 8 # (MUTE C R A F T #).
2.Scroll the menu and select Clear.
3.Press Clear again to confirm the action. The phone settings are cleared and the phone restarts.

Kirk

W.K. "Kirk" Kirk | Avaya | TechniCenter Engineer | Technical Support and Proposal Management ~ SME Pre-Sales Support
Westminster, CO 80234 | Voice: 1-888-297-4700 | atac@avaya.com
Reply With Quote