View Single Post
  #1  
Old 02-08-2019, 04:23 AM
rwoodc rwoodc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 5
rwoodc has 10 reputation points
Default Merge and Immediate settings conflict

In my IPOCC 9.0.12.0 environment I have made a change to the SNTP time server settings which is a merge-able change however at the same time I updated the SMTP settings which requires an immediate change. So when I try and save the configuration I'm prompted with 'Immediate' by default however I do have the option to change to 'Merge'.
I do not want a restart of the system so if I change the option to Merge what will happen, will it get overwritten by the Immediate setting or will only the settings that are merge-able take effect ?
Reply With Quote