Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Breeze™ Collaboratory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2016, 06:51 AM
ander548 ander548 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
ander548 has 10 reputation points
Default Debugging Dynamic Task

What is the best way to debug a dynamic task? It seems you can only create a test instance of actual workflows, and I can't seem to find a way to quickly test the dynamic task? It takes quite awhile to load and install the svar, and all I can do is plug it into a new workflow and debug that workflow. Currently I'm getting an error (attached image) and I have no idea where to look for details about what the problem is? Any help in this regard would be appreciated!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (24.2 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2016, 08:09 AM
ander548 ander548 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
ander548 has 10 reputation points
Default

I am logging things with Logger and have it set to log ALL, but I can't recall what server you have to connect to to view the logs? Does anyone have any details on how to view logs for a dynamic task?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2016, 08:22 AM
agrace agrace is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 12
agrace has 10 reputation points
Default

The task type logging is rolled into the EngagementDesigner logs (even though the system creates logging files for them separately, probably for any aux services that are in the snap-in)

`ce dlogon EngagementDesigner`
and
`ce dlogv EngagementDesigner`
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2016, 08:26 AM
ander548 ander548 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
ander548 has 10 reputation points
Default

Yeah, I had found this online:

Log in to the Avaya Breeze™ server and run this command: ce dlogv <serviceName>.

But which server do I connect to? My Collaboratory docs don't list an "Avaya Breeze Server"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2016, 08:46 AM
ander548 ander548 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
ander548 has 10 reputation points
Default

I connect into the server listed as EDP and I get this. Not sure what I'm doing, but if my task is named "MyTask", how would I see what it is logging? It still has this generated line in the execute java class that I'm trying to find: logger.info("HelloExecution started....");

[cust18779@edpamgmt022 ~]$ ce dlogon EngagementDesigner
log4j.logger.EngagementDesigner/EngagementDesigner: changing state to ALL/ALL
[cust18779@edpamgmt022 ~]$ ce dlogv EngagementDesigner
2016-02-09 21:40:42,896 [AriesJavaEEExtenderThreadPool : 0] EngagementDesigner INFO - EngagementDesigner-3.1.0.1.09009 - SchedulerSchemaBuilder.build(): loading DDLs ...
2016-02-09 21:40:43,231 [AriesJavaEEExtenderThreadPool : 0] EngagementDesigner INFO - EngagementDesigner-3.1.0.1.09009 - SchedulerSchemaBuilder.build(): successfully executed DDLs ...
2016-02-09 21:40:43,233 [AriesJavaEEExtenderThreadPool : 0] EngagementDesigner INFO - EngagementDesigner-3.1.0.1.09009 - DBIndexBuilder.build(): invoked ...
2016-02-09 21:40:43,240 [AriesJavaEEExtenderThreadPool : 0] EngagementDesigner INFO - EngagementDesigner-3.1.0.1.09009 - DBIndexBuilder.getConnection(): Connection retrieved successfully ...
2016-02-09 21:40:43,240 [AriesJavaEEExtenderThreadPool : 0] EngagementDesigner INFO - EngagementDesigner-3.1.0.1.09009 - DBIndexBuilder.build(): loading DDLs ...
2016-02-09 21:40:43,258 [AriesJavaEEExtenderThreadPool : 0] EngagementDesigner INFO - EngagementDesigner-3.1.0.1.09009 - DBIndexBuilder.build(): successfully executed DDLs ...
Type :quit<Enter> to exit Vim
016-02-09 21:40:42,859 [AriesJavaEEExtenderThreadPool : 0] EngagementDesigner INFO - EngagementDesigner-3.1.0.1.09009 - SchedulerSchemaBuilder.build(): invoked
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-27-2016, 09:02 AM
agrace agrace is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 12
agrace has 10 reputation points
Default

It doesn't get shown any different way. If your task runs, the logger output will show in that log. I haven't tried anything on a "cluster" with more than one server so it might be different with multiple.

I'm thinking that spinning up a new thread might be needed to do any real work so that I can return a value in the original thread in a timely manner.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-27-2016, 09:09 AM
ander548 ander548 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
ander548 has 10 reputation points
Default

You may be getting a little over my head with that I can't believe there isn't a way to view the logs from System Manager somewhere! Here is the code I added to my execute class that builds but is most likely causing my error. Any ideas what could be causing an error with this? If I just do an obj.put and return obj that passes the output back to my workflow fine. After adding the http post code it gets the attached error, but no idea what's going on.

try {
String url = "http://www.google.com";
InputStream in = null;
HttpClient client = new HttpClient();
PostMethod method = new PostMethod(url);

//Add any parameter if u want to send it with Post req.
method.addParameter("p", "apple");

int statusCode = client.executeMethod(method);

if (statusCode != -1) {
in = method.getResponseBodyAsStream();
}

//System.out.println(in);

obj.put("STTId","Resp(" + statusCode + "): " + in);
} catch(Exception ex){
obj.put("STTId","ERR:" + ex.getMessage());
}
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:38 AM
vishals vishals is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 6
vishals has 10 reputation points
Default

Logs will get printed in EngagementDesigner.log
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:05 AM
ander548 ander548 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 37
ander548 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks, I am now able to view the logs in EngagementDesigner.log. As best I can tell, my errors have been ClassNotFound type errors, and it seems that adding classes to this in pom.xml have fixed most of those errors.

<ImportPackage>javax.persistence,org.json,com.avay a.app.entity,com.avaya.workflow.*,com.roob
roo.*;
!*</Import-Package>
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-29-2016, 10:37 AM
vishals vishals is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 6
vishals has 10 reputation points
Default

Awesome glad to hear!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.