Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2012, 12:47 AM
rdevak rdevak is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
rdevak has 10 reputation points
Default ERS2526 stack member ports going in Default VLAN after reboot of complete stack

Hi,

We are facing a strange issue on ERS2526 stack. It is a stac of 6 switches. Multiple VLAN's (3 to 4) are configured on the stack.
After power maintenance, it is observed that base unit 1 was having the vlan configuration in tact and rest of the ports on other units 2,3,4,5,6 are all lying in default VLAN.

For information Stack is running on latest software image 4.4

Can anybody throw some light and help here?

Thanks in advance
Raj
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2012, 12:57 AM
rameshng rameshng is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 57
rameshng has 13 reputation pointsrameshng has 13 reputation points
Default

This seems to be observed in a lot of Baystack series switches.
The solution for this to disable the autosave option
config-t# no auto-save enable.

Also update to the stable version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.