Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Enterprise PBX Communications Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2012, 06:04 PM
rfleis rfleis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
rfleis has 10 reputation points
Default DCS 9 channels

We connect two locations with a DS2 but it looks like we only use 9 channels. Why would we do that? Couldn't we just activate 23 channels?

I do not understand why only 9 are active. Is there a cost issue? capacity?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2012, 06:20 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 10 reputation points
Default

If you are using DCS between two Definity/Communication Manager systems and you purchased a point to point T1 from your local Service Provider, you should be able to translate all 24 channels (24 B channels, non-ISDN or 23 B channels with one D channel, ISDN). The only caveat would be if you didn't have enough RTUs available in the systems to support more than 9 trunks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2012, 03:33 AM
sikandar sikandar is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
sikandar has 10 reputation points
Default G650,Urgent help required

Hi all,

I need a help regarding G650. just want to know installation slots for line cards like TN2224CP. They can be put in any slot or except 1(IPSI) and 12(MedPro). i found these two slot marked different than other slots.

I have 5 G650 in my PN and for A&B i got IPSI and Medpro cards but for rest 3 G650 can i use all the 14 slots for Digital and Analog cards?

Thanking in anticipation.

BR,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2012, 06:33 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 10 reputation points
Default

Yes you can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.