Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2012, 12:13 PM
samosquera samosquera is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
samosquera has 10 reputation points
Default Group different Skill in CMS / AVAYA report

I have a custom report in CMS/ AVAYA pulling daily stats data by skill, each skill name shows on the report. I created this report to import to an Access DB. This worked fine, the problem is that, the skills on our phone systems are separated for English and Spanish. For example 300 = Generalist English, 301= Generalist Spanish. We report these skills combanined.

I am trying to combine the Skills as follows 300 and 301 = Generalist, I want to do this for all the different skills we have.

Can anyone please help me with this problem, I have searched online for hours and tried many different things without success.

Any help will be really appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2012, 06:43 AM
ppathak ppathak is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
ppathak has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samosquera View Post
I have a custom report in CMS/ AVAYA pulling daily stats data by skill, each skill name shows on the report. I created this report to import to an Access DB. This worked fine, the problem is that, the skills on our phone systems are separated for English and Spanish. For example 300 = Generalist English, 301= Generalist Spanish. We report these skills combanined.

I am trying to combine the Skills as follows 300 and 301 = Generalist, I want to do this for all the different skills we have.

Can anyone please help me with this problem, I have searched online for hours and tried many different things without success.

Any help will be really appreciated.
Hello,

Since you are looking for customization on top of an existing custom report, I would suggest you to raise case with Avaya. your requirement at a glance looks pretty complex as you will input multiple skills but need a consolidated output in report. This sort of customization requests are taken care by Avaya Professional Services (APS). APS will review the request and then quote charges if it is found feasible to do.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.