Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2012, 05:50 AM
chadiraad chadiraad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
chadiraad has 10 reputation points
Default No dial tone on analog units

Hi,

We are using Avaya Communication Manager 6.0.1 with S8300 server and G450 media gateways and MM716. We are facing a weird problem on several analog phones which were not getting dial tone intermittently and thus are not operational. The problem is intermittent and occurs on several phones.
To solve it, we change the phone type (2500,500 and callrid) then busyout/release and it will work normally. Some of the phones will suffer form the problem at a later time and some not.

Latest SP and firmware are installed.
We are facing the same problem in 2 systems with the same release.
Is it a general known bug? Is it configuration?

Any hint to troubleshoot this symptom is highly appreciated.

Thank You

Chadi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2012, 12:46 PM
ebyh ebyh is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
ebyh has 13 reputation pointsebyh has 13 reputation points
Default

We're still on 5.2 so I'm definitely not an authority on your system, but have you confirmed for sure the lines have fully disconnected from the previous call? It seems to me the server may still think they're off-hook. As an experiement you might try adding a few busy lamps for the affected extensions onto a digital or IP phone to see if there are any visual clues? (Presumably you've already statused the stations and confirmed they're not actively connected to a port...)

Also, how are these lines being used? Are they connected to a device such as a modem or fax? Do they call out, receive only inbound calls, or both? Does it seem to happen after internal calls, external, or both?

Maybe try experimenting with Disconnect Supervision on the trunk group?? Good luck - intermittant problems are the worst!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2013, 10:20 AM
mtangen mtangen is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 2
mtangen has 10 reputation points
Default

Chadi,

Any resolution to these issues?

Thanks,
Elle
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:57 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.