Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2019, 07:24 AM
pthiru pthiru is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 19
pthiru has 10 reputation points
Default Adding Expansion 500V2 to IPOSE

We were trying to add new IPO 500 V2 control unit (R11) to IPO Server Edition R8.1. We added IPOSE ADI license in the server and configured expansion system.

SCN lines is not showing BOTHWAY.

Please advise.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2019, 02:33 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 322
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

That's networking

The SE should have an SCN like configured to the Expansion's LAN-1 address, the Expansion should have an SCN line configured to the SE's LAN-1 address. There should be an IP Route with the gateway specified on each system so that they can communicate.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2019, 02:08 AM
pthiru pthiru is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 19
pthiru has 10 reputation points
Default

Thank You So Much
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:37 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.