Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2010, 09:09 AM
pkello pkello is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 11
pkello has 10 reputation points
Default system monitor reports "trying to connect"

system monitor reports "trying to connect" despite I can PING IP Office (IPO), can connect a soft phone, and can make changes using IPO Admin.

The system monitor doesn't report anything in the log.

Tried the following however nothing has resolved:
1) Uninstall admin client, install admin client again.
2) Right click on C:\Program Files\Avaya\IP Office\Monitor\Sysmonitor.exe and run as Administrator (I'm using 32 bit windows 7).
3) Install IPO Manager in windows xp mode. Again, I can administer IPO, however system monitor still responds with "trying to connect".
4) Turned off the windows 7 firewall.
5) Checked for any relevent system/application event logs.
6) Upgraded the LAN driver to the latest driver.
7) Used both a LAN cable (straight through, followed by cross over cable) between the PC and the IPO.
8) Installed wireshark. I see UDP messages from 10.0.40.170 (my laptop, the pc with system monitor installed) to the IPO (10.0.40.169). However always see bad checksum. Note: observed this before and after the latest LAN driver, plus I see this whether I use LAN or wireless connection.
9) Tried reconnect within system monitor.
10) I've reset the IPO configuration back to factory defaults.

The PC does exceed minimum specifications.


I'm using the default password (Administrator) for both Manager/admin and also system monitor. I'm not 100% sure if the password for system monitor needs configuring else where, however having reset the IPO back to factory defaults, and retried system monitor (without success), what else can it be?

If anyone can offer practical steps I'd much appreciate it, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2010, 11:54 PM
lnilss lnilss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3
lnilss has 10 reputation points
Default

You say that you are using "Administrator" as the password and that is wrong, It is "password".
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2010, 04:15 AM
mongo5150's Avatar
mongo5150 mongo5150 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
mongo5150 has 10 reputation points
Default

Have you run firewall.bat?
IS there another pc running voicemail pro? Can that connect?
Sounds like a firewall issue.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2013, 04:29 AM
kolliy kolliy is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
kolliy has 10 reputation points
Wink system monitor reports "trying to connect"

Had the same trouble, was trying IP office Manager password to access System Monitor.

But defaults password is 'password'


Yugesh.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.