Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2011, 07:39 AM
shauret shauret is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
shauret has 10 reputation points
Post reduce CCE database size

We are having problems with some some apps that have to write or read on CCE database. We We need to reduce CCE database to improve this. There is some job created to do this? Which is the risk to delete a big amount of registries at the same time?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2011, 09:26 AM
droart droart is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 25
droart has 10 reputation points
Default

How big is the DB? I don't think Avaya has a magic # but we reccomend scripting a new DB when the ASMSDatax is between 6-8 GB. I have seen it grow a lot larger and have issues but in my opinon it is better to script a new one earlier than later. I am not aware of any documentation around this (there may be some, i just have figured out the way i like to do it). But there are two SPs in the ASMSControl DB. The first you need to run is the ASMSData Create SP. You can read the SP before executing to see the input parameters. That will create a new "child" DB. Once that is done you need to make a change to the Databases table in the ASMSControl to reference the new DB. Once that is done you can run the ASMSData Database update and it will bring the child DB up to the current version as defined in the tblASSystem table.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2011, 08:52 AM
depaulai depaulai is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
depaulai has 10 reputation points
Default store procedure

Sebastian didn't specified the version of CCE that is 3.03 in this case

So Avaya doesn't have a standard store procedure to make this?
Is there a way that you can contact product house to investigate?
The store procedures that are on the DB's are to reduce data on the TBL tables not on the AsscociatedData (ASMediaStore), conversations messages etc. This is where we are indeed to reduce the amount of records.

thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2011, 11:03 AM
droart droart is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver,CO
Posts: 25
droart has 10 reputation points
Default

I am not aware of a SP to truncate the tables to a certain date.. My thought would be to archive the DB and script a whole new DB. But it has been some time since I have worked with that version so i am not sure of the best way to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-27-2011, 10:39 PM
aapawan123 aapawan123 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 18
aapawan123 has 10 reputation points
Default

in 3.0.3, it's 'procDeleteEventDetail' and 'procDeleteStats'. This will delete the events and stats table where most of the records.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cce, database, delete, size, timeouts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.