Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Enterprise PBX Communications Systems

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2015, 02:49 AM
junis junis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
junis has 10 reputation points
Default Busy tone on second line

Our company use a PBX phone station AVAYA IP OFFICE 500 V2
Currently we use a phone model 9621G which is multiline 3-channel phone set

If phone already in use and we will call to this phone – we will hear a normal beep sound, like people is absent and nobody can answer to call
But really this person just speak with someone at this time.

Please advice how we can use different phone answer sound for different situations? For example we need to have different sounds to know if nobody can answer or phone just busy with another call.
  #2  
Old 04-03-2015, 03:58 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 330
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Remove one of the call appearances, so that there are only 2, and then check the box for Reserve last Call Appearance. When the user is on the phone, they can't receive another call, you will get voicemail, or a busy signal if voicemail is turned off.
  #3  
Old 04-07-2015, 05:39 AM
junis junis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
junis has 10 reputation points
Default

It's clear. Thanks!
  #4  
Old 05-25-2015, 11:38 AM
yadav29 yadav29 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 55
yadav29 has 16 reputation pointsyadav29 has 16 reputation points
Default

hi,

you can remove the call appearance in the station configuration. then if person assisting a call at the same time second person will get the busy tone. not as ringing.
  #5  
Old 05-26-2015, 02:42 AM
agronw agronw is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 30
agronw has 15 reputation pointsagronw has 15 reputation points
Default

you could use a limit-button as well to let the user choose if a second incoming call is possible or not.

regards,
astrakid
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.