Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2013, 04:35 AM
levp levp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
levp has 10 reputation points
Default Web interface password

Hi everyone!

Is there a way of resetting the Administrator's password for the web management interface?

If not, is there a way for us to get the inventory XML for registering the IP office, without the web interface?

Many thanks,
Lev
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2013, 07:52 AM
walshn walshn is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
walshn has 10 reputation points
Default Article SOLN237965

Under the IP Office Security Settings, Service Users, Administrator, enable the "Business Partner" option under the Rights Group Membership
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2013, 07:58 AM
laburu laburu is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 29
laburu has 12 reputation points
Default Reset the password via the security settings

The only way I can think of is by resetting the security settings to gain access again.

Also look into this article:

http://support.avaya.com/kb/ext/SOLN237965
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2013, 08:01 AM
mwarford mwarford is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
mwarford has 10 reputation points
Default

You can reset the password using manager and defaulting the Security Settings. (File, Advanced, Reset Security Settings). You must use the Web Interface to get the Inventory File and to upload the on-boarding file.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2013, 08:07 AM
nirmalsi nirmalsi is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
nirmalsi has 10 reputation points
Default

Security Settings > Service user > Administrator > Change password.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2013, 03:12 AM
levp levp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
levp has 10 reputation points
Solution Confirmed Thanks everyone!

It worked out fine eventually after I've erased the security settings.

Last edited by rbrookes; 11-19-2013 at 04:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.