Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2015, 08:58 AM
davis124 davis124 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 50
davis124 has 12 reputation points
Default CSOIP (Clock SYNC over IP)

So I have a question about CSOIP, we recently implemented it on our CM 6.3 system and it was pretty straight forward to get CSOIP running.

A few days ago, I noticed one of my Slave Gateways (G430) stopped syncing, and when I log into the gateway I see that the Primary (VOIP) Sync Source is in Loss of Signal and will not come out of it.

SYNCHRONIZATION CONTROL: --- Remote ---

SOURCE MM or VoIP STATUS FAILURE
--------- ------------------- ----------------------- ---------------
Primary VoIP Standby Loss of Signal
Secondary Not Configured
Local v0 Active None

Active Source: v0 Sync Source Switching: Enabled

Done!


All my other Slave Gateways are working fine, so I am at a loss as to why this one dropped and never recovered. Is there a command to test this, and/or force the G430 back into CSOIP?


The Gateway is running:

36.14 firmware

The PBX is:

R016x.03.0.124.0 with patch: 21904 and 22147 applied

Thanks,

James
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2015, 10:33 AM
rwallo rwallo is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Slidell LA
Posts: 29
rwallo has 11 reputation points
Default CSoIP

I'm being advised there is a known issue with CSoIP in CM 6.3, specifically with G4X0 firmware. Fix is coming in September time frame. I'm waiting for the documentation to be forwarded for confirmation and to learn if there are any workarounds. I was advised that the alarms are false positive. I take that to mean the sync is not actually going down, only appearing to do so. I'll post more when I know more.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2015, 09:28 AM
davis124 davis124 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 50
davis124 has 12 reputation points
Default

That is interesting...

One thing to note on that, I do believe Sync is going down because when you look at the Gateway CLI itself it states its running on V0 Clocking (Internal) so unless the CLI is lieing on the G450 I believe it fails to its internal clock (But who knows, this is all firmware)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.