Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2015, 09:43 AM
johns909 johns909 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
johns909 has 10 reputation points
Default Setting A Paging Delay?

I've been assigned the task of scouring the web for a way to create a paging delay with our Avaya IP Office system at one of our sites to reduce feedback from pages done on a station that's in the same room as a loudspeaker. Is there a way to set this in IP Office system or a piece that is necessary? Or is this something that's handled on the paging system side?

8.1.79 is the software version for the particular site I'm looking at.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2015, 03:19 PM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

The function paging can be used with telephones Avaya 1600 or 9600 but if you want a system speaker must be adquired with thirds.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2015, 03:49 PM
johns909 johns909 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
johns909 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oiduran View Post
The function paging can be used with telephones Avaya 1600 or 9600 but if you want a system speaker must be adquired with thirds.
We already have a paging system from 3rd parties in place.

What we're looking at trying to set up is to get some sort of time delay between recording the page and when the page actually passes through the system, and what we're wondering is if it's possible to configure a paging delay in IP Office.

Though so far our only options for setting up that delay appear to be getting a control unit for the paging system itself.

We're trying to move away from the very crude tie-in we currently are employing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-23-2015, 11:22 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 356
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Hardware solution: https://www.vikingelectronics.com/pr...ls.php?pid=112

If you have voicemail pro, paging module solution: http://oc-stuff.com/tools/vmpro/paging.zip
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.