Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2013, 12:46 AM
pinkpony pinkpony is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
pinkpony has 10 reputation points
Default Some problem with the integration with IP Office and Windows 8

Hello.

There is some problem with the integration with IP Office. The thing is, we have an application that successfully worked on Windows XP (partly of Windows Vista) with PBX IP Office 500 v2 (currently version 8.0.42 software). After some time, the management decided to upgrade to Windows 8. And, accordingly, the application stopped working.
Does not work and all.

I tried to understand why, I tried everything OS since WinXP, put all the latest ethernet drivers at any given time. In general, came to this conclusion:
1.In the Windows XP working correctly on integrate network cards.
2.In the Windows Vista works with the only difference in these two working machines connect to the network via an external network card (3Com 3C905C-TX), but through the integrated network card (Intel PRO/100 VE and Realtek RTL8101) does not work.
3.On the Windows 7 does not work on integrate Realtek and 3Com 3C905C-TX.
4.accordingly on Windows 8 does not work on integrate Realtek and 3Com 3C905C-TX (the latter does not want to work at all).
At the same time there is another PBX IP Office 500 (with software version 5.0.26). Which perfectly works with any operating system and any network cards.

Began to deal with devlink. Realized that the problem with TFTP (tested on a machine with two network and Windows Vista):
tftp -v 172.24.1.247 get nasystem/user_list 1.txt
in the case of 3Com:
Code:
Transfering file nasystem/user_list from server in ascii mode...
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=1
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=1
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=2
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=2
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=3
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=3
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=4
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=4
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=5
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=5
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=6
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=6
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=7
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=7
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=8
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=8
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=9
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=9
Packet received. len=516, opcode=DATA, block=10
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=10
Packet received. len=301, opcode=DATA, block=11
Sending packet: len=4, opcode=ACK, block=11
File nasystem/user_list was transferred successfully.
5417 bytes transfered for 1 seconds, 5417 bytes/second
and at SysMonitor:
23231186mS TFTP: Server::RRQ(from 192.168.10.16, 63364) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list (Total 4)

if I connect Intel:
Code:
Transfering file nasystem/user_list from server in ascii mode...
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Sending packet: len=61, opcode=1
Error occurred during the file transfer (Error code = 108):
Timeout expired. Retries expired.
and at SysMonitor:
264527246mS TFTP: Server::RRQ(from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list (Total 1)
264537245mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264547245mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264557244mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264567245mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264577255mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264587255mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264597255mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264607256mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264617254mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list
264627255mS TFTP: TFTP Server - duplicate request for client (from 192.168.10.134, 62560) (loc 172.24.1.247) nasystem/user_list

and some times i see:
264677253mS ERR: TFTP Write:: Too many retries (from 192.168.10.134, 62560, to 4322) file=nasystem

A feeling that does not come ACK, maybe..

PCAP: intel.pcap, 3com.pcap

Can anyone faced with similar? May try to update to the latest version 8.0.66?

Sorry I had to duplicate.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2013, 11:12 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 558
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

... yet strangely for all the information you couldn't say what application!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2013, 10:18 PM
pinkpony pinkpony is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
pinkpony has 10 reputation points
Default

This automated workplace receiving applications from the civilian population.
From the perspective of call processing all is simple, when the operator receives the call pops up a special form (on-screen) where additionally recorded phone number of the caller.
Program to connect to the PBX uses the library devlink.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.