Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2013, 07:49 AM
shark3 shark3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
shark3 has 10 reputation points
Default AuraMe problems with SessionManager(SIP)

Hi all
I have next configuration:
MidsizeEnterprise server+G430+Cisco3750+9611G
I work with Midsize_Ent-6.2.0.0.3105-X.iso
I make installation templates and first time configure. That's sip installation!
I see in SessionManager monitoring that all service ok CM,Presence.. everything but AES is down.
Ok i try check statapp на SM
cmcust@sm Avaya]$ sudo /opt/Avaya/bin/statapp
Watchdog 9/ 9 UP
logevent 16/ 16 UP
ncsd 4/ 4 UP
postgres-db 24/ 24 UP
sm-mgmt 226/226 UP
sipas-MS 114/114 UP
sipas-SD 112/112 UP
sipas-SH 263/263 UP
sipas-LH 0/ 17 DOWN IS IT OK ????????????????????
sipas-CDR 21/ 21 UP
sal-agent 47/ 47 UP
secmod 1/ 1 UP


So after that i try get communicate with SessionManager via 9611G (yes it sip firmware on it ..ver ) & Softofone with sip capabilities, but seems to be SM cannot get my connection. I cannot tcpdump on interface? because root access is unaviable on SM.

I try traceSM but i can not see logs with my tel IP.
What i have to do? What wrong? How i can investigate problem?

So what's wrong
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2014, 06:06 AM
bsreddy bsreddy is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 14
bsreddy has 10 reputation points
Default

If you are unable to get tcpdump on the SM, you can try to do so on the data switch using port mirroring.

Also, since you are using softphone on you pc/laptop which is also facing problem, you can also run wireshark on your laptop and try to register the softphone and check what you see in the SIP messages.

Also, please make sure that the domain on the SIP phone is correct and that you are registering the SIP phone to the SM100 interface. (SM has 2 interfaces, one is management interface and another is SM100). SM100 is the interface that handles all the SIP traffic.


The network could also be suspect. Taking wireshark traces on the SM and SIP phone at the same time will help determine if the requests from the phone are reaching the SM or not.

Best Regards,
Sashi
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:17 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.