Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2014, 12:28 AM
w2 w2 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
w2 has 10 reputation points
Default VDN & multiple vector change

Hi.

I'm new with Avaya (S8300). So I have now one problem, how to change vector in many vdn. Can I do this with some script (now I'm doing this with Avaya Site Administration).

/Tomek
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2014, 12:59 AM
sunilkumarv sunilkumarv is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 124
sunilkumarv has 24 reputation pointssunilkumarv has 24 reputation points
Default

hello,

you can always use export/Import options in Site administration , export the vdn data , correct the vector numbers using excel. then import it with change command.
__________________
Regards,
Sunil

AVAYA| Voice: US:- +1 720 444 5271, India: +91 80 6715 3277 | Email:sunilkumarv@avaya.com|
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2014, 11:20 PM
ena ena is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
ena has 10 reputation points
Default

I also encountered similar problems
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2015, 07:16 AM
marzahn's Avatar
marzahn marzahn is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Among the trees in Western RI
Posts: 236
marzahn has 24 reputation pointsmarzahn has 24 reputation points
Solution Delivered Three Optional Approaches

Quote:
Originally Posted by w2 View Post
Hi.

I'm new with Avaya (S8300). So I have now one problem, how to change vector in many vdn. Can I do this with some script (now I'm doing this with Avaya Site Administration).

/Tomek


The export/import works just fine. Morover going forward there are three other ways to approach this:
  • Use the "duplicate vector" command to create multiple new vectors from one "Master" vector.
  • Use the "change variables" commend to use the Varialbles for Vectors table.
  • Use VDN varialbles to customize a single vector for multiple use.
Your selection depends on what you are trying to do. There is a lot of power available to you in these three.
__________________
Thank you,
Bill Marzahn
Telecommunications Administrator
Neighborhood Health Plan of Rhode Island
299 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5720
401-459-6677 (Direct "Find-me" Line)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.