Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2016, 11:15 AM
jlaval jlaval is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 17
jlaval has 10 reputation points
Default VM Pro channels in use

I have a IPO 500v.2 running 9.1. The VM system is not working. We have VM Pro on a Server 2008 box. When I go into services the VM Pro services are started. When I look at System Status > Alarms it gives me an error that all VM channels are in use. System Status > Resources says that 0 channels are in use. We have 8 channels at this location and have had no problems for over a year. I have rebooted the VM Pro PC twice.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2016, 11:41 AM
byrdc byrdc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 16
byrdc has 11 reputation points
Default

When you open the VM Pro client, upper left pane, does it show the name of the system and IP address? Just the IP, or just IP Office with out an IP? If so you have a security error, or are blocking HTTP and/or TFTP traffic.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2016, 12:04 PM
jlaval jlaval is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 17
jlaval has 10 reputation points
Default

It shows IP Office ( 192.168.12.14)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2016, 12:29 PM
byrdc byrdc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 16
byrdc has 11 reputation points
Default

We have seen this problem a lot in 9.1.X. Usually resetting the security settings will fix it. There are also some security settings that may need to be turned back on. It is covered in tech tip 282. https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101013036
Also be aware it takes a minute or two to properly connect, so have a little patience.
If you watch it in monitor, with HTTP setting on, when it is working properly you will see

11:24:52 9002797mS HTTP: WebSocket 172.25.112.20(51379)|VMailPro_Support: Sending Ping
11:24:52 9002799mS HTTP: WebSocket 172.25.112.20(51379)|VMailPro_Support: Received Pong
11:24
The hand shake that makes it work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2016, 01:12 PM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 571
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

What are the settings for reserved channels in IP Office Manager (System | Voicemail form)?

Already seen one system this week where all licensed channels had been reserved for particular tasks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2016, 01:30 PM
jlaval jlaval is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 17
jlaval has 10 reputation points
Default

Where do you turn on HTTP in Monitor?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-08-2016, 01:32 PM
jlaval jlaval is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 17
jlaval has 10 reputation points
Default

6 Unreservered
1 Auto-Attendant
1 Mailbox Access
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-08-2016, 01:36 PM
byrdc byrdc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 16
byrdc has 11 reputation points
Default

Filters/Trace options/ services tab. Has all the HTTP and TFTP check boxes. Or hit ctrl T and it will open the filter window. Then look for the Services tab.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-09-2016, 06:12 AM
jlaval jlaval is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 17
jlaval has 10 reputation points
Default

It was a combination of checking the TFTP box and changing passwords. Thanks for the help. Also I can see the correct line entries for VM Pro in Monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-09-2016, 06:23 AM
byrdc byrdc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 16
byrdc has 11 reputation points
Solution Delivered Problem Solved

You are more than welcome~~!!~~
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.