Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-19-2015, 08:14 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 428
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Ok, it's getting to the trunk. If you call the external number manually from the station, does it work? Looks like you're sending the five digit extension as caller ID. Telco may not like this CID. Try outpulsing the BTN or main number.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-19-2015, 08:19 AM
szleg4 szleg4 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 15
szleg4 has 10 reputation points
Default

Here is all the detail :

Calls arrived on station 3899 with coverage path to go to coverage answer group 2
Coverage answer group 2 has only one station 5599
The station 5599 is declared with extended forwarding unconditional (internal & external) to an external number

The traces :
16:16:25 TRACE STARTED 01/19/2015 CM Release String cold-03.0.124.0-20850
16:16:30 Calling party trunk-group 2 member 28 cid 0x594
16:16:30 Calling Number & Name 156710000 NO-CPName
16:16:30 dial 3899
16:16:30 term station 3899 cid 0x594
16:16:30 idle trunk-group 2 cid 0x594

Last edited by szleg4; 01-19-2015 at 08:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-19-2015, 08:23 AM
szleg4 szleg4 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 15
szleg4 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlombardi1 View Post
Ok, it's getting to the trunk. If you call the external number manually from the station, does it work? Looks like you're sending the five digit extension as caller ID. Telco may not like this CID. Try outpulsing the BTN or main number.
If we call the external number manually from the station, it works.
Take care, we are sending the full number so 9 digits (I remove 4 digits for confidentiality).
I have rebuilt the number with four 0 instead of the real number

Last edited by szleg4; 01-19-2015 at 08:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.