Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2015, 07:46 PM
cabraj cabraj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
cabraj has 10 reputation points
Default One-X Agent 2.5.2 (2.5.x SP2) works, but not v2.5.5 H.323

I got a strange dilemma

At work we have migrated to Windows 7 64bit, and thus had to change from IP Agent to One-X Agent.

We currently have One-X Agent v2.5.x SP2 installed (v2.5.20020.0) and it works fine.
I say just fine because it has a tendency of freezing up and other quirks...

So I search for a more recent version. and I found v2.5.5 H.323, which I downloaded from Avaya, and installed fine.

Now the problem is when I try to connect, It gets "stuck" on the Station Login for about a minute and then gives me the following error:
Login Error. Your login attempt was unsuccessful due to unknown reasons.

And looking at the configuration (same has with v2.5.2) I can't find why it does not login.
I even did a back on my profile, uninstalled v2.5.5 and re installed v2.5.2, and restore my profile and it works fine, I'm able to connect to the station and do the ACD login.

But again updated to 2.5.5, same problem.

I tried installing 2.5.5 in another computer and manually reconfigured the settings. and same problem, it will not do the station login, and give the error after about 1 minute.

Any one has any Idea why it's not working ?
What changed between 2.5.2 and 2.5.5 to cause this ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2015, 05:44 AM
fazil3 fazil3 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 35
fazil3 has 12 reputation points
Default

Can you try to get a "list trace ras ip-address xx.xx.xx.xx" where xx.xx.xx.xx is the ip address of the PC/Laptop running One-XA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2015, 11:34 AM
cabraj cabraj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
cabraj has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi, thanks for the reply, but unfortunately I do not have access to the CM server
so I wont be able to provide that information....

More info I can provide is the following...
In both cases, (v2.5.2 and v.2.5.5) the workstations are laptops,
a Toshiba and a Lenovo, they are both running Linux Red Hat Enterprise License
and we are running a Windows 7 64bit virtual machine

so in both cases the IP address of the Laptops in Windows are NATed
but still it works fine when it v2.5.2, but not at all on v2.5.5

Further testing, having both laptop attemting to connect to the same Station ID reveals that CM does get the "connection" and I get a prompt saying that the extension is already being used by another device, even if that device is still trying to connect...

So I think the CM server gets the request, but for some reason its not able to send the reply back to the laptop, and have it send the next command.
I tried disabling all matter of firewalls whit no success...

Net step would to try and do port forwards, but I don't know what port to forward...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2015, 01:01 PM
cabraj cabraj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
cabraj has 10 reputation points
Default

Additional information:

When trying to connect with v2.5.5
Looking at the logs. I found the following in the IspeacLog.txt

[03/05/2015 14:52:57:444] CQOSUDPSocket::Reset: 0
[03/05/2015 14:52:57:444] INFO:Socket Version avaliable is too low for GQoS.
[03/05/2015 14:52:57:444] CUDPSocket:: Socket Exception ... 10049
[03/05/2015 14:52:57:444] CALL1: CRTPSession::OpenLocalNetworkResources address not available exception for port number 16384
[03/05/2015 14:52:57:444] CQOSUDPSocket::Reset: 0
[03/05/2015 14:52:57:444] CALL1: CRTPSession::OpenLocalNetworkResources: Retry to next port [16386]

This is repeated for every single port it tries....

On the same machine, after uninstalling 2.5.5 and re-installing 2.5.2
I see that it connects right away on the same 16384 port .....
[03/05/2015 14:59:06:834] CQOSUDPSocket::Reset: 0
[03/05/2015 14:59:06:834] INFO:Socket Version avaliable is too low for GQoS.
[03/05/2015 14:59:06:834] CALL1: CMediaProcessor::OpenLocalNetworkResources: rtp=192.168.122.192:16384, rtcp=192.168.122.192:16385

And I did not change anything else in between installs ...
So why is v2.5.2 connecting, but not v2.5.5 seems to fails with a socket error of 10049 and a failure on the ports.

is there anyone that can provide more light on this ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-31-2015, 09:37 AM
cabraj cabraj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
cabraj has 10 reputation points
Default

No one has any idea ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2015, 12:31 AM
agronw agronw is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 30
agronw has 15 reputation pointsagronw has 15 reputation points
Default

What phone type is configured for the extension? I remember an issue when using type 96x1. Changing to 96x0 solved the issue.

regards,
andre
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-19-2015, 09:52 AM
mlashe mlashe is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 15
mlashe has 10 reputation points
Default

use type 9640

Moataz
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-19-2015, 10:24 AM
josehdh josehdh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: México
Posts: 4
josehdh has 10 reputation points
Default

Check this info.

https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?...ITLED_CUSTOMER

The version that you tried use, is not working in NAT.
__________________
Regards
José Díaz.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-19-2015, 03:49 PM
cabraj cabraj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
cabraj has 10 reputation points
Default

thanks agronw and mlashe
But where do I change this type of phone?

One-X is configured for "other" phone, and I put a standard phone #

josehdh, sorry but the link you posted is not working for me
and It would be strange that the previous version (2.5.2) would work in a NATted environment, but not the next one (2.5.5)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-20-2015, 06:10 PM
fazil3 fazil3 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 35
fazil3 has 12 reputation points
Default

2.5.2 connects fine
2.5.4 does not connect
2.5.5 does not connect

Check log to see if you see similar errors below. They made some changes in 2.5.5 to resolve troubles with connection stability/VPN connection. It is not breakage, it is necessary changes to avoid problems with connection and stable One-X Agent work.

As per the solution Avaya has a patch on top of 2.5.5 that can support one-x agent registration from behind NAT to test within the customer environment., you need to raise a service request to obtain it i guess.

ONE-X Agent on W7 is unable to register on CM. Some traces show:
...............
[10/22/2014 12:15:32:007] ERR: SIGNAL: Q931: Connecting to addr= '172.16.100.90', port=1720.
[10/22/2014 12:15:42:037] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: CH245AnnexLAudio: openMediaInResources: Failed to get local RTP port.
[10/22/2014 12:15:42:037] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: Q931: establishSignalingChannel: openMediaInResources failed.
[10/22/2014 12:15:42:037] ERR: SIGNAL: closeSignalingChannel: CSChannelFailed category: 1, code: 70
............
.............
[10/22/2014 12:15:50:082] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: CH245AnnexLAudio: openMediaInResources: Failed to get local RTP port.
[10/22/2014 12:15:50:082] ERR: SIGNAL: ERROR: Q931: establishSignalingChannel: openMediaInResources failed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:29 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.